If you have written your name in some major search engine, you might get shocked to discover data you did not expect—especially if your name seems unusual. Perhaps you wish to have your name removed for whatever reason, and you enter your name into the Google search engine.
What I found weird was that some name options you can remove, but others you cannot remove. What does it tell us? When I typed my name Malcolm Coles, I removed two to three alternatives associated with my name, but I could not remove the third option, Malcolm Coles Twitter. Google did not want my name removed from Twitter’s list of users. So the question is, why does Google not let you remove yourself altogether? Why can you remove other options but not one option about you, Twitter? The answer is that Google wants to track you through Twitter. It has its trackers everywhere on the web. Here is proof that can show you the access of google on different social media sites through which it monitors you.
Why Does Google Track Us Through Different Sites?
You unwittingly reveal your most private secrets to google without you realizing it: they can be medical, financial, and emotional concerns, as well as all of the mundane details that define who you are. Even while all the private information should be kept secret, it isn’t on Google. You get followed and exploited for information about your web searches, which is then packed up into an information profile that marketers can use to track you all around the Internet through specific invasive and obnoxious ever-present banner adverts, which are served by Google’s massive ad networks, which are embedded across a countless number of websites and apps. Google decides what we can remove about us and what we can’t remove.
There Is No Such Thing As Incognito: How Google Fools Us!
In reality, it is a fallacy that you must monitor people to make a profit in an internet search. A search engine can display an automobile ad without knowing something of you if you google for ‘car’. Making money does not require monitoring because it is focused on a keyword rather than on a specific individual.
Although Google could follow an approach like this of not tracking any individual, it decided not to do it. All the monitoring is used to power ad networks, allowing advertisements to follow you throughout the Internet based upon your browsing history and other details.
Even if users use “incognito mode,” they are still at risk. Another myth has been perpetuated. There is no such thing as “incognito” mode, and it doesn’t even work that way. It’s a name that should be altered because it’s deceptive. This does nothing to prevent any website you browse, including Google, from monitoring you through your IP address and other tracking technologies such as browser fingerprinting. It just deletes local browsing data after your session.